Contact Us

About Us

Arabica Roasters Company is a Wholly Foreign Owned Venture based in Beijing with 2 subsidiaries, one in Shanghai and the other in Hong Kong.

 

It was founded in 1994 by three long-term foreign residents of Beijing.

 

The first specialty coffee roasting company in mainland China, Arabica Roasters has acquired the reputation of being a top-quality coffee and coffee services provider for customers all over greater China.

 

Our Purpose

Make coffee people love to drink.

 

Our Core Values

1.Brew a great company

2.Teamwork in everything

3.Ecstatic customers    

4.Great coffee is intoxicating

5.Environmental protection through coffee


The Arabica Coffee Roasters Credo

We believe our first responsibility is our customers: the individuals, mothers, fathers, coffee shops, restaurants, hotels, and all others who use our products and services. In meeting their needs everything we do must be of high quality. We must constantly strive to reduce our costs in order to maintain reasonable prices. Customers' orders must be serviced promptly and accurately. Our suppliers and distributors must have an opportunity
to make a fair profit.

 

We are responsible to our employees, the men and women who work with us throughout the world. Everyone must be considered as an individual. We must respect their dignity and recognize their merit. They must have a sense of security in their jobs. Compensation must be fair and adequate, and working conditions clean, orderly and safe. We must be mindful of ways to help our employees fulfill their family responsibilities. Employees must feel free to make suggestions and complaints. There must be equal opportunity for employment, development and advancement for those qualified. We must provide competent management, and their actions must be just and ethical.

 

We are responsible to the communities in which we live and work and to the world community as well. We must be good citizens – support good works and charities and bear our fair share of taxes. We must encourage civic improvements and better health and education. We must maintain in good order the property we are privileged to use, protecting the environment and natural resources.

 

Our final responsibility is to our stockholders. Business must make a sound profit. We must experiment with new ideas. Research must be carried on, innovative programs developed and mistakes paid for. New equipment must be purchased, new facilities provided and new products launched. Reserves must be created to provide for adverse times. When we operate according to these principles, the stockholders should realize a fair return. 1

 

Note:Arabica Roasters borrowed most of our Credo from the Johnson & Johnson Credo. Originally, we tried to re-write it, but the original was so well written that every time we tried to change it, our changes seemed to lessen the meaning. So we decided to use the original, changing it only slightly, and then give credit where due. So please know that the above, although not original to us, is in fact what we stand for. If you would like to read the original Johnson and Johnson Credo, you can find it here: http://www.jnj.com.cn/en/our-company/our-credo-values.

 

About Arabica Roasters Company's signature on the British anti bribery act

Arabica Roasters, and our shareholders & board of directors are very much against bribery and corruption. The board of directors and I have actually all signed the British Anti Bribery Act 2010 (c.23), (you can read an introduction to https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bribery_Act_2010 on wikipedia, and find the full text here). This means that we do not and will not ever give bribes to anyone for any reason.  Competing in a fair environment is a core philosophy at my company. We even have line in our company's internal mission statement about making all decisions based on what is "fair and right".   Corruption is neither "fair" nor "right", and we do not use it at all.  If forced to choose between giving a kickback, and loosing business, we loose the business; every time and without question. I know this is not a very "Chinese" way of doing business, but it is the way we have chosen to do business, and we are true to it.
So to our customers, this means that we are not giving a kickback to anyone in your organization.

 

About Us | Contact Us | Cooperation | Join Us | Help
Copyright © 2005 - 2014 Arabica Roasters All Rights Reserved

联络我们

关于我们

阿罗科咖啡焙制(北京)有限公司成立于1994年,由三个久居北京的外国人创办,是中国大陆第一家特殊咖啡焙制公司。在国内咖啡消费者中已是口碑甚佳的顶级咖啡及服务的供应商。

 

 在阿罗科我们相信咖啡品质优异有助于销售更多的咖啡。

 

 为了保证我们的客户能得到最佳品质的咖啡,我们只从世界上最好的咖啡产地进口咖啡。我们知道仅进口及焙制最好的咖啡豆还远远不够,不能保证提供给客户的是最好的咖啡。为此我们与客户一起培训他们的员工以保证所做的咖啡是最佳的。

 

今天我们的客户已多达二百六十多家,遍及中国众多城市。我们的客户包括中、西式顶尖的餐厅、咖啡吧、酒店及公司。我们致力于提供最佳的咖啡及服务给客户是我们的成功之道。

 

我们的意图 our purpose

做人们爱喝的咖啡 - Make coffee people love to drink.

 

我们的核心价值 – our core values

1.Brew a great company

   沏一家卓越公司

2.Teamwork in everything

   喝作精神

3.Ecstatic customers 

   客户悦来悦好

4.Great coffee is intoxicating

    醉好咖啡 

5.Environmental protection through coffee

   啡常环保

 

阿罗科咖啡公司的信条

我们首先要对我们的客户及所有使用我们的产品和服务的人负责。为了满足他们的需要,我们所做的一切皆要保持高度品质。我们不但要努力减低成本以维持合理的价格,同时要向顾客们提供最佳服务及准时交货。我们的供应商和经销商应该获得合理的利润。

 

我们要对世界各地与我们一起共事的男女雇员负责,对全体雇员都一视同仁。
尊重他们的个人尊严,赏识他们的才干,使他们对工作产生安全感。我们要为他们提供整洁及安全的工作环境,公正及合理的报酬。他们可以随时提出申诉和建议,并享有同等就业、发展和升迁的机会。我们必须具备能干的管理人员, 在公平及符合道德水准原则下领导公司的行政。

 

我们要对工作和生活中的社会以至全世界负责。我们要做好市民,支持一切有意义的工作及善举,负担应缴的税项。我们要鼓励文化,促进保健及教育事业,爱惜公物,保护自然环境及珍惜天然资源。

 

最后我们要对全体股东负责。我们必须赚取合理的商业利润。我们必须发展研究计划,以甘愿接受错误的的精神,不断尝试及努力创新。我们要不断添置新器材、新设备及推出新产品。我们应设立储备金以备不时之需。依照上述各项原则去做,我们的股东便会获得合理的投资利润。1

注:阿罗科咖啡从强生借鉴了他们大部分的信条。最初,我们试图重新写,但每次我们尝试改变它时觉得原文写得是如此之好,我们的改变似乎减少了原有的意义。所以我们决定用原来的,只是稍微改变它,然后介绍信条的出处。所以请知道上述内容,虽然最初不是我们写的,事实上是代表我们的主张。如果你想读强生原来的信条,你可以在这里找到它: http://www.jnj.com.cn/en/our-company/our-credo-values.

 

关于阿罗科签署关于《英国反贿赂法》相关说明

阿罗科及其股东和董事会成员都非常反对贪污受贿。公司负责人禹思浪先生与董事会成员均签署了关于遵守《英国反贿赂法》(你可以看到维基百科在https://zh.wikipedia.org/wiki/2010的介绍,并在这里找到全文)的相关协议。这意味着我们不会因为任何理由向任何人行贿。在公平的环境中竞争是我公司的核心理念。我们甚至在公司内部规定中声明了这一条要求,即基于“公平和正确”的原则进行所有决策。腐败既不是“公平的”,也不是“正确的”,我们根本不会触及贿赂。如果面对不得不给回扣与失去业务之间选择时,我们会毫不犹豫的选择放弃业务;无论何时,我们都不会在公平与贿赂之间犹豫。禹思浪先生表示:这不是一个符合中国市场现状的做法,但这是我们选择的做生意的方式,我们是真实的。

 

所以对于我们的客户,这意味着我们不会给你团队中的任何人回扣 。



关于我们 | 联系方式 | 商务洽谈 | 诚聘英才 | 帮助
京ICP备13005615号 Copyright © 2005 - 2016 Arabica Roasters All Rights Reserved